MINUTES OF THE FINAL MEETING OF THE RETIRING BOARD OF EDUCATION OF NASHVILLE COMMUNITY HIGH SCHOOL DISTRICT NO. 99, WASHINGTON, JEFFERSON AND PERRY COUNTIES, ILLINOIS, HELD AT THE SCHOOL BUILDING IN THE CITY OF NASHVILLE, ILLINOIS, ON APRIL 29, 2019, AT 6:00 P.M.

The Board of Education for Nashville Community High School District No. 99 met for the purpose of holding a final meeting of the retiring Board of Education and to announce the results of the canvassing of the election completed by the office of the county clerk as indicated on the board's agenda on April 29, 2019, at the High School Building in the City of Nashville, Illinois.

Upon roll call the following answered present:

Paul Barczewski Present
Sharon Ogrzewalla Present
Kim Morris Present
John Hallock Present
Randy Schwartzkopf Present
Shawn Cook Present
Thomas Speedie Present

Also present were Board Member Elect Kevin Rench and Superintendent Brad Turner. In addition, the media were present as well.

It was moved by John Hallock and seconded by Paul Barczewski to approve the consent agenda, the reading of the regular meeting minutes which were conducted on April 15, 2019 and to approve the minutes as presented.

Upon roll call the members voted as follows:

Paul Barczewski Yea
Sharon Ogrzewalla Yea
Kim Morris Yea
John Hallock Yea
Randy Schwartzkopf Yea
Shawn Cook Yea
Thomas Speedie Yea
The President declared the motion carried.

There were no visitors that requested to address the Board of Education.

The Board of Education reviewed the election results from the County Clerk.

Board President Shawn Cook recognized those board members who were elected to the Board of Education from the April 2, 2019, consolidated election.

The newly elected and re-elected members to the Board of Education, Kevin

Rench, Paul Barczewski, and Tom Speedie (all 4 year term) took the oath of office.

President Shawn Cook and the remaining past board members thanked outgoing board member John Hallock for his 4 years of service on the Board of Education.

The meeting was adjourned sine die at 7:06 p.m.

MINUTES OF THE REORGANIZATIONAL SPECIAL MEETING OF THE BOARD OF EDUCATION OF NASHVILLE COMMUNITY HIGH SCHOOL DISTRICT NO. 99, WASHINGTON, JEFFERSON AND PERRY COUNTIES, ILLINOIS, HELD AT THE SCHOOL BUILDING IN THE CITY OF NASHVILLE, ILLINOIS, ON APRIL 29, 2019, AT 6:00 P.M.

The Board of Education for Nashville Community High School District No. 99 met for the purpose of reorganizing the new Board of Education as indicated on the board's agenda on April 29, 2019, at the High School Building in the City of Nashville, Illinois.

Shawn Cook was appointed as President Pro Tem. Sharon Ogrzewalla was appointed as Secretary Pro Tem.

The meeting was called to order at 7:09 p.m.

Upon roll call the following answered present:

Paul Barczewski Present
Sharon Ogrzewalla Present
Kim Morris Present
Kevin Rench Present
Randy Schwartzkopf Present
Shawn Cook Present
Thomas Speedie Present

The President Pro-Tem declared that nominations were being accepted for the position of Board President.

Shawn Cook was nominated by Tom Speedie for the position of Board President.

There were no other nominations. Since only one member was nominated, a unanimous ballot was cast for Shawn Cook who were thereupon declared elected for Board President.

The President Pro Tem declared the newly elected Board President to be Shawn Cook.

Shawn Cook continued the responsibilities as President of the Board of Education. President Shawn Cook then asked for nominations for the position of board vice-president. Kim Morris nominated Paul Barczewski for the position of Board Vice-President. There were no other nominations. Since only one member was nominated, a unanimous ballot was cast for Paul Barczewski who were thereupon declared elected for Board Vice President by President Shawn Cook.

The Board President recommended that the position of Board Secretary and Executive Session Secretary be combined and elected collectively.

President Shawn Cook declared that nominations were being accepted for the position of Board Secretary.

Randy Schwartzkopf nominated Sharon Ogrzewalla for the position of Board Secretary and Executive Session Secretary of the Board of Education. There were no other nominations. Since only one member was nominated, a unanimous ballot was cast for Sharon Ogrzewalla who were thereupon declared elected for Board Secretary and Executive Session Secretary of the Board of Education by President Shawn Cook.

Sharon Ogrzewalla continued the responsibilities as Board Secretary and Executive Session Secretary of the Board of Education.

It was moved by Tom Speedie and seconded by Paul Barczewski to re-appoint Tammy Roskowski as School Treasurer for a term not to exceed beyond June 30, 2020.

Upon roll call the members voted as follows:

Paul Barczewski Yea
Sharon Ogrzewalla Yea
Kim Morris Yea
Kevin Rench Yea
Randy Schwartzkopf Yea
Shawn Cook Yea
Thomas Speedie Yea
The President declared the motion carried.

It was moved by Tom Speedie and seconded by Paul Barczewski that the regular meeting date for the Board of Education of Nashville Community High School District No. 99 to be established as the third Tuesday of each month at 6:30 p.m. and that all regular meetings be conducted in the Conference Room of Nashville Community High School unless otherwise posted beginning July 1, 2019.

Upon roll call the members voted as follows:

Paul Barczewski Yea
Sharon Ogrzewalla Yea
Kim Morris Yea
Kevin Rench Yea
Randy Schwartzkopf Yea
Shawn Cook Yea
Thomas Speedie Yea
The President declared the motion carried.

Board President Shawn Cook appointed the board members to the following
committees:
Finance: All Board Members
Facilities: Paul Barczewski and Sharon Ogrzewalla

Transportation: Kim Morris, Tom Speedie, and Randy Schwartzkopf

Collective Bargaining: Kevin Rench, Paul Barczewski, and Shawn Cook

KSED Board Representative: Tom Speedie

It was moved by Randy Schwartzkopf and seconded by Paul Barczewski to adjourn the organizational meeting.

Upon roll call the members voted as follows:

Voting $\frac{7}{0}$ Yea $\frac{0}{0}$ Nay

The President declared the motion carried.

The meeting adjourned at 7:25 p.m.

PRESIDENT	SECRETARY